June 17, 2019
General : +94 112881550

Chairpersons contact details

Study BoardChairpersonDepartmentContact NoEmail
HumanitiesProf. Rev. Medagampitiye WijithadhammaDept. of Pali & Buddhist Studies0112758305wijithadhamma@sjp.ac.lk
Social SciencesProf. C.A.D. NahallageDept. of Sociology and Anthropology0112758265chamalie@sjp.ac.lk
Physical SciencesProf. Prasad M. JayaweeraDept of Computer Science011275 8909pga@sjp.ac.lk
Management Studies & CommerceProf. A.G..Ariyawansa071-8190712
Medical SciencesProf. Samudra T KathriarachchiDept of Psychiatry0112802497profstk@sjp.ac.lk
Life ScienceProf. W. A. D. MahaulpathaDept. of Zoology0112804515mahaulpatha@yahoo.com
MultidisciplinaryProf.T.M.S.P.K.Thennakoon071-8016295

Coordinators Contact Details

HumanitiesLife SciencesMgt & CommMultidisciplinaryPhysical SciencesSocial Sciences

Name of the CourseCourse Coordinators NameContact NoEmail Address
Post Graduate Diploma in Writership and CommunicationProf. Rathnasiri Arangala011-2758779 / 011-2758286arangala@sjp.ac.lk
MA in Drama and TheatreDr. Wijaya Sri Witharana011-2758402wijayassri@gmail.com
MA in Teaching English as a Second LanguageDr. Lalith Ananda0112758309mlalithananda@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D.(Sinhala)Ven. Prof. Kiwlegedara Narada Thero011-2758285knarada39@yahoo.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Mass communication)Senior Lecturer Senani Harischandra011-2758275senani@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (English Literature)Dr. Chitra Jayathilake11 2758309chitra.jayathilake@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (English Language)Dr. Sujeewa Hettiarachchi0112758309sujeewah@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Buddhist Civilization)Ven. Dr. Panahaduwe Yasassi0112758307venyasassi@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. ( Buddhist Philosophy)Ven. Prof. Medagampitiye Wijithadhamm0112758305wijithadhamma@gmail.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Psychology)Prof. W. A. G. Pereragunadasaperera@gmail.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Philosophy)Dr. Asha Nimali Fernandoasha@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Pali)Prof. M. D. D. I. Gunathilaka0112758305duneshsjp@gmail.com

Name of the CourseCourse Coordinators NameContact NoEmail Address
M.Sc. in Food Sciences & TechnologyDr. M. A. J. Wansapala0112758472majwperera@yahoo.com
M.Sc. in Forestry & Environmental SciencesDr. Priyan Perera0112758411priyan@sjp.ac.lk
M.Sc./PGDip in Fisheries & Aquatic Resource ManagementDr. R.R.M.K.P. Ranatunga0112804515ranatunga@sjp.ac.lk
M.Sc. in Science & Technology of Herbal ProductsDr. Isurika Fernando0112758560isurika.fernando@sjp.ac.lk

Name of the CourseCourse Coordinators NameContact NoEmail Address
PGD / MSc in Applied FinanceDr. Chandana Gunathilaka0112758878appliedfinance@sjp.ac.lk
MBA / MPM / M.Sc. in Management ProgramDr. Bhadra J.H. Arachchige0112758812bhadra@sjp.ac.lk
Master of Professional Accounting ProgramDr. Dileepa Samudrage0112803456dileepask@sjp.ac.lk
PGD. in Marketing ManagementMr. W.P.S.H.Tissera0713382233amilaj@sjp.ac.lk
PGDip / M.Sc in Real Estate Management & ValuationProf. R.G. Ariyawansa0112758496ariyaw71@sjp.ac.lk
Master of EntrepreneurshipMrs. Yeshika Somarathnayeshika@sjp.ac.lk

Name of the CourseCourse Coordinators NameContact NoEmail Address
M.Sc. in GIS & Remote SensingProf. R.M.K. Rathnayake0112758743ratnayake@sjp.ac.lk

Name of the CourseCourse Coordinators NameContact NoEmail Address
PGDip / M.Sc. in Applied StatisticsDr. Chathuri Jayasinghechathuri@sjp.ac.lk
M.Sc. in Computer ScienceMr. Ananda Gamini0112758907
PGDip / M.Sc. in Industrial Analytical ChemistryDr. N.T. Perera0777614561
PGDip / M.Sc. in Industrial MathematicsDr. R.P.K. de Silva
M.Sc. in Polymer Sciences & TechnologyDr. M. Maddumaarachchi0112758451
PGDip / M.Sc. in Physical EducationDr. M.L.C. Attygalle0112758358lattygalle@sci.sjp.ac.lk

Name of the CourseCourse Coordinators NameContact NoEmail Address
Post Graduate Diploma in Criminology and Criminal JusticesDr. Neranji Wijewardananeranji@sjp.ac.lk
MAT in CriminologyProf. M. W. Jayasundara0112758262madawalajayasundara@yahoo.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Geography)Prof. T. M. S. P. K. Thennakoon0112758746sunethrapk@gmail.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Economics)Dr. (Ms.) Dhammika P. Withanage0112802014dwithanage@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Political Sciences)Ms. V. S. Suriyabandara0112758345vishaka06@yahoo.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Sociology)Mr. W. A. S. Wijekoonsubasinghe@sjp.ac.lk / wije6309@gmail.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Anthropology)Prof. (Mrs.) Charmalie Nahallage0112758265chamalie@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Criminology)Prof. M. W. Jayasundara0112758262madawalajayasundara@yahoo.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (History and Archaeology)Dr. Gamini Ranasingha0112758295gaminir76@yahoo.com