May 14, 2021
General : +94 112881550

Chairpersons contact details

Study BoardChairpersonDepartmentContact NoEmail
HumanitiesProf. W. M. YaparathneDept. of Philosophy & Psychologyyapaweerasekara@sjp.ac.lk
Social SciencesProf. W. M. DhanapalaDept. of Criminology and Criminal Justice0112758261wmd63@yahoo.com
Physical SciencesProf. Prasad M. JayaweeraDept of Computer Science011275 8909pga@sjp.ac.lk
Management Studies & CommerceSnr. Prof. A. G. Ariyawansa Dept. of Estate Management & Valuation071-8190712 ariyaw71@sjp.ac.lk
Medical SciencesSnr. Prof. Kamani WanigasuriyaDept. of Medicine+94 11 2758000 Ext: 4301kamaniw@sjp.ac.lk
Life ScienceProf. R. A. U. J. MarapanaDept. of Food Science and Technology0112804515umarapana@sci.sjp.ac.lk
MultidisciplinaryProf. T. M. S. P. K. Thennakoon Dept. of  Geography071-8016295 sunethrapk@sjp.ac.lk
EngineeringDr. K. M. C. Konthesingha Dept. of  Civil Engineering011-3041603 konthesingha@sjp.ac.lk

Coordinators Contact Details

HumanitiesLife SciencesMgt & CommMultidisciplinaryPhysical SciencesSocial SciencesMedical

Name of the CourseCourse Coordinators NameContact NoEmail Address
Post Graduate Diploma in Writership and CommunicationProf. Rathnasiri Arangala011-2758779 / 011-2758286arangala@sjp.ac.lk
MA in Drama and TheatreDr. Wijaya Sri Witharana011-2758402wijayassri@gmail.com
MA in Teaching English as a Second LanguageDr. Sujeewa Hettiarachchi0112758309sujeewah@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D.(Sinhala)Ven. Prof. Kiwlegedara Narada Thero011-2758285knarada39@yahoo.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Mass communication)Senior Lecturer Senani Harischandra011-2758275senani@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (English Literature)Dr. Chitra Jayathilake11 2758309chitra.jayathilake@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (English Language)Dr. Sujeewa Hettiarachchi0112758309sujeewah@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Buddhist Civilization)Ven. Dr. Panahaduwe Yasassi0112758307venyasassi@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. ( Buddhist Philosophy)Ven. Prof. Medagampitiye Wijithadhamm0112758305wijithadhamma@gmail.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Psychology)Prof. W. A. G. Pereragunadasaperera@gmail.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Philosophy)Dr. Asha Nimali Fernandoasha@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Pali)Prof. M. D. D. I. Gunathilaka0112758305duneshsjp@gmail.com

Name of the CourseCourse Coordinators NameContact NoEmail Address
M.Sc. in Food Sciences & TechnologyDr. M. A. J. Wansapala0112758472majwperera@yahoo.com
M.Sc. in Forestry & Environmental SciencesDr. G.G.T Chandrathilake0112804685thilakawansha@sjp.ac.lk
M.Sc./PGDip in Fisheries & Aquatic Resource ManagementDr. F. Sumaiya Idroos0112804515sumaiyaidroos@gmail.com
M.Sc. in Science & Technology of Herbal ProductsDr. Upul Kumarasinghe0112758560upulk@sjp.ac.lk

Name of the CourseCourse Coordinators NameContact NoEmail Address
PGD / MSc in Applied FinanceDr. Chandana Gunathilaka0112758878appliedfinance@sjp.ac.lk
MBA / MPM / M.Sc. in Management ProgramProf. Aruna S. Gamage0112758812aruna@sjp.ac.lk
Master of Professional Accounting ProgramDr. Dileepa Samudrage0112803456dileepask@sjp.ac.lk
PGD. in Marketing ManagementMr. W.P.S.H.Tissera0713382233amilaj@sjp.ac.lk
PGDip / M.Sc in Real Estate Management & ValuationProf. R.G. Ariyawansa0112758496ariyaw71@sjp.ac.lk
Master of EntrepreneurshipDr. H.K.G.S. Ranasinghehksri@sjp.ac.lk
Master of Business EconomicsDr. P.J.S. Fernandopjsampath@sjp.ac.lk
M.Phil in Business EconomicsDr. M.S.S. Pererasumudu@sjp.ac.lk
Master of Public ManagementDr. Chamari Jayasinghechamarie@sjp.ac.lk
MSc in Public Policy & ManagementSnr. Prof. R.L.S. Fernandorlsf@sjp.ac.lk

Name of the CourseCourse Coordinators NameContact NoEmail Address
M.Sc. in GIS & Remote SensingDr. H.M.B.S. Herath0112758743mscgis@sjp.ac.lk

Name of the CourseCourse Coordinators NameContact NoEmail Address
PGDip / M.Sc. in Applied StatisticsDr. Neluka Devpurandevpura@sci.sjp.ac.lk
M.Sc. in Computer ScienceMr. Dilum Perera0112758907 comcsc@sjp.ac.lk
PGDip / M.Sc. in Industrial Analytical ChemistryProf. N.Theshini Perera0777614561 theshi@sjp.ac.lk
PGDip / M.Sc. in Industrial MathematicsDr. R.P.K. de Silva kaushika@sjp.ac.lk
M.Sc. in Polymer Sciences & TechnologyDr. Thushitha Etampawala0112758451 tetampa@sjp.ac.lk
PGDip / M.Sc. in Physical EducationDr. P. K. D. Duleepa P Pitigala0112758358dpitigala@sjp.ac.lk 

Name of the CourseCourse Coordinators NameContact NoEmail Address
Post Graduate Diploma in Criminology and Criminal JusticesDr. Neranji Wijewardananeranji@sjp.ac.lk
MAT in CriminologyProf. M. W. Jayasundara0112758262madawalajayasundara@yahoo.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Geography)Prof. T. M. S. P. K. Thennakoon0112758746sunethrapk@gmail.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Economics)Dr. (Ms.) Dhammika P. Withanage0112802014dwithanage@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Political Sciences)Ms. V. S. Suriyabandara0112758345vishaka06@yahoo.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Sociology)Mr. W. A. S. Wijekoonsubasinghe@sjp.ac.lk / wije6309@gmail.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Anthropology)Prof. (Mrs.) Charmalie Nahallage0112758265chamalie@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Criminology)Prof. M. W. Jayasundara0112758262madawalajayasundara@yahoo.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (History and Archaeology)Dr. Gamini Ranasingha0112758295gaminir76@yahoo.com

Name of the CourseCourse Coordinators NameContact NoEmail Address
PGD Monitoring & EvaluationDr. Chamara Senaratnechamaravs@sjp.ac.lk